Where They Care · plain answers about nursing homes

Colonial Terrace Care Center

1320 Northeast 1st Place, Pryor, OK 74362 · 75 beds · For profit - Limited Liability company

Nothing in the records stands out as a warning sign. The detail below is still worth reading before you decide.

Everything here comes from Medicare's own inspection and payroll records. We don't rank facilities or take payment from them.

Medicare overall rating
★★★★★
Average · 3 of 5
All nursing staff, hours / resident
—
RNs, LPNs and aides · state average 4.58
Weekend RN coverage
—
not reported
Staff turnover
55%
state average 55%
No citations involving resident harm
Findings over the past three years were all at levels where inspectors recorded no actual harm.

These are drawn straight from Medicare's records. We report what the record says — we don't rate facilities or judge the care given in them.

Who's actually on the floor

Staffing is the thing most closely tied to day-to-day quality of care, and it's the number families most often never see. This is registered nurses only — a smaller figure than the all-staff total above, because it counts the most highly qualified staff on their own — per resident, per day, comparing an average weekday against an average weekend.

Weekdays
—
Weekends
—
OK average
0.41 hrs

Registered nurses only — hours per resident per day. Longer is better.

Weekend staffing is not reported here.

Staff turnover: 55%

High turnover matters because continuity does — a nurse who knows your mother notices when something is different about her. Someone on their second shift doesn't have that baseline.

What inspectors found

State inspectors visit at least once a year and after complaints. Over the last three years this facility received 26 citations. Raw counts mislead, though — a paperwork slip and a resident being harmed both count as one. Here they are by how serious inspectors judged them.

SeverityCitations
Potential for harm
No one harmed yet, but conditions could allow it
26
No harm
Rule and paperwork findings
0

1 of these came from someone filing a complaint rather than a routine visit — worth weighing differently, because it means a person picked up the phone. All findings are recorded as corrected.

What happened to residents

Everything above this point describes how the facility is run — who is on shift, what inspectors found. These are outcomes: what Medicare recorded happening to the people actually living there, averaged over a year and set against the state.

Over a year, the share of long-stay residents who… HereOklahoma
Falls causing major injury 5.0% 4.7%
Pressure ulcers (bedsores) 3.6% 4.7%
Given antipsychotic medication 6.8% 17.5%
Physically restrained 0.0% 0.1%
Urinary tract infections 0.7% 2.8%
Lost the ability to walk unaided 10.3% 13.7%

Lower is better on every line. Covers 2025Q2-2026Q1.

Medicare adjusts these figures for how unwell residents were on arrival, so a home that takes on frailer people is not marked down for it. That adjustment is imperfect where a facility's residents are unusual, which is why the state figure sits beside each number instead of a rank or a score.

Where too few residents met the criteria for a measure to be published reliably, Medicare withholds it and it shows here as not reported.

Disclosed affiliations

Medicare requires every facility to disclose the people and companies connected to it. Most names below are not owners — they are officers, directors, managers, trustees, and what Medicare calls “additional disclosable parties.” The role beside each name is the one Medicare recorded. This is worth reading because operators tend to run their facilities alike: where the same group stands behind a dozen homes, the record across all twelve tells you more than any single inspection does.

NameRole recorded by MedicareSince
Bgm Estate LLC
38% ownership interest
Direct owner (5% or more) 11/01/2012
Tiffany Seay Exempt Tr
14% ownership interest
Direct owner (5% or more), Additional disclosable party 12/12/2025
Angelus Holdings LLC
13% ownership interest
Direct owner (5% or more), Additional disclosable party 12/12/2025
Philip Marion Green Exempt Tr Cu Gilbert F Green Tr
11% ownership interest
Direct owner (5% or more), Additional disclosable party 12/12/2025
Mitchell, Kelly
9% ownership interest
Indirect owner (5% or more), Additional disclosable party 12/06/2021
Mitchell, Marcinda
9% ownership interest
Indirect owner (5% or more), Additional disclosable party 12/06/2021
Mitchell, Robert
9% ownership interest
Indirect owner (5% or more), Additional disclosable party 12/06/2021
Tabor, Angela
9% ownership interest
Indirect owner (5% or more), Additional disclosable party 12/06/2021
Blalock, Randy Operational or managerial control 10/05/2022
Brown, Jack Operational or managerial control, Additional disclosable party 12/01/2019
Coatney, Jodi Operational or managerial control, Additional disclosable party 02/01/2022
Cooper-Krops, Lena Operational or managerial control 07/30/2024
Drywater, December Operational or managerial control 05/31/2023
Gully, Kathy Operational or managerial control 03/10/2023
Hunt, Jana Operational or managerial control 11/28/2022
Sinks, Michael Operational or managerial control 10/17/2024
Belt, Miranda Corporate officer 12/09/2024
Pitts, Jaci Corporate officer 12/09/2024
Taylor, Sandra Corporate officer 12/21/2012
Philip M. Green Revocable Trust Additional disclosable party 12/12/2025

Of the 20 parties disclosed here, 8 hold an ownership interest; the rest are recorded in a management, officer, financial, or other disclosable capacity. A percentage is shown only where Medicare published one — for most disclosed parties it publishes none.

Other options nearby

Most families are choosing between whatever is close enough to visit often — and visiting often is itself one of the better protections a resident has. These are the closest 8 facilities.

FacilityMilesRating Nurse hrsWeekend
Shady Rest Care Center
Pryor
2.5 2 0.39 −27%
Parkhill North Nursing Home
Salina
7.1 1 — —
Meadowbrook Nursing Center
Chouteau
9.4 2 0.49 −25%
Lane Nursing & Ventilator Care
Inola
16.9 1 0.24 +2%
Claremore Skilled Nursing and Therapy
Claremore
18.0 3 0.28 −41%
Emerald Care Center Claremore
Claremore
19.4 2 0.29 −47%
Memory Care Center at Emerald
Claremore
19.4 1 0.19 −15%
Heartsworth Center for Nursing & Rehabilitation
Vinita
23.9 2 0.42 −45%

Weekend column shows the change in registered-nurse coverage at weekends compared with weekdays.

Worth asking on a visit

Records only tell you so much. These are the questions this facility's particular numbers suggest you ask — go on a weekend if you possibly can.

  1. Turnover here is about 55%. How long has the director of nursing been in post?
  2. Who will actually be caring for my relative at 3am on a Saturday — an agency nurse or someone on staff?

Where these numbers come from

All figures are published by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Different measures cover different periods — some are considerably older than others, so each is dated separately below rather than under one "last updated" stamp.

Ratings & staffing
Staffing hours Jan–Mar 2026; staff turnover calendar year 2025
Inspections & citations
Aug 2023–Jul 2026
Fines & penalties
Aug 2023–Jul 2026
Ownership
Current in the August 2026 CMS file
File release
August 2026

We report what the records say and don't draw conclusions about care quality. If you believe something on this page is wrong — email a correction. It reaches a person, not a form. We check every report, fix what is wrong, and say so on the page; see how we handle corrections. If you work at this facility and our figures disagree with your own records, we want to hear that too.